jump to navigation

Wagstaff’s Picks: Weekend of November 10-11, 2017 November 8, 2017

Posted by Jim Berkin in Football.
Tags:
trackback

Only a few more weeks of this to see if I can improve my overall percentage. I went 4-5 last week to drop below .500 with totals of 46-47-2. Not exactly the sort of numbers encouraging me to go pro, are they?

Then again, nothing encourages me, except maybe a cat looking at me for pets. I need to get out more.

For this week, I’ll start with a decent Friday night game and pick Washington to cover 5 1/2 over Stanford.

In the Saturday games:

South Carolina by 7 over Florida

Boston College plus 3 against NC State (and a +135 moneyline to boot since I think they’ll win)

Utah plus 1 against Washington State

Southern Miss by 10 over Rice (I had some Szechuan Chicken over rice the other night, I’ll take it as a sign)

Arizona State plus 2 1/2 against UCLA (and a +120 moneyline on that one for AZ State as well)

Clemson by 16 over Florida State (I bet that one looked a lot better back when the schedule was made)

Arizona by 22 over Oregon State because, well, why not?

NHL/NBA update: Still honing the overall system, but getting a tad better in the NBA picks, which hopefully bodes well for college basketball season coming up. 47-41 overall. Meh. If anything, I’m getting more money’s worth out of my DirecTV since I’m watching more games I’ve staked my ego on, if not real money.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

