jump to navigation

I’ve Been Marked Down June 30, 2012

Posted by Jim Berkin in Books, Writing.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

That was fast – I mean, geez… the book has only been up on Amazon now for only 2 weeks, been selling okay, and they marked me down a few bucks?

According to the powers-that-be, Amazon does this for whatever reasons they want, whenever they want. I have no friggin’ clue as to why this would happen now, as opposed to, oh, several months from now. Somehow my sales rate must have set off some preset algorithm in the Amazon pricing structure.

They said it wouldn’t affect my royalties, however, so HUZZAH!

On the other hand, it makes me feel a tad cheap without feeling sexy to go with it. And now I have nightmarish images of myself sitting next to The Starland Vocal Band 8-tracks in the $1.98 bargain bin.

Don’t forget to order your copy of Cut To Wagstaff here! Thanks!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

