jump to navigation

Spicy Southwestern Chicken & Beans For Hermits September 27, 2007

Posted by Jim Berkin in Cooking, Food.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Here’s what I’m planning on concocting for dinner:

First, I’m going to cut up some boneless chicken and marinate it with salt, pepper, minced garlic and some dry white wine in the ‘fridge.

While that’s marinating, I will cook up some spicy black beans and steam some white rice.

Then I’ll chop up some onion, sautee it in a little olive oil, then sautee the chicken with its marinade, then add the spiced up beans, and finish the mixture with 1 or 2 chopped up canned chipotles in adobo sauce. I’ll stir it all up, and serve the whole hot spicy mess over the rice with a side salad and a glass of the wine.

Between the effect of this on my breath and my intestinal gas, it’s a good thing I live alone, eh? Ooooh, but it tastes sooooo goooood.

Now pass me that Altoids & Gas-X chaser!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

